The Little Green Box

here’s why I like to be called by that name, a few cards to back up my story and many little green boxes.

I always fall in love with a new crafty hobby, buy tons of supplies, get VERY much into it and eventually- move on to the next one. I never get rid of all the gear, knowing it might seduce me again- with it’s shiny little glass tiles, it’s Japanese glossy beads or gorgeous textured paper.
When I was very much into beads and jewelery making, I sold them in these little green boxes (I bought a case with 200 of those). I stopped making jewelery and for a while they were left untouched and unloved, that is until I began card making.
I made cards that measure 9X9 cm, to fit the boxes, and sold them at “open house” sales, next to jewelery made by my friend Lilach. Whenever someone bought a piece from her, they were offered to accompany it with a box and a card, making it a lovely gift. It worked very well! People were taken by the cute proportions and bought most of them. I’m adding a few of them here, so you can have a good idea of what I’m babbling about…

ShirA







0 Responses to “The Little Green Box”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Flickr

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-3

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-2

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-1

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-12

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-11

More Photos

