Scrappy pin-hole camera

I must say it’s been a while since i wrote here- my wedding is around the corner and we’re all in an invitations-and-sittings frantic…

Now, back to business-I LOVE this project. I’m such a photo-person, I love taking them and I love arranging them in albums. I have always been drawn to cameras, and have been following the renewed fashion of pin hole cameras on the wonderful blog, A Beautiful Mess.
It’s really easy to make, the principles are very basic. I think it’s great taking a few pictures on film, and specially with this sort of device- the results are unexpected, interesting and surprising. Then there’s the sweet anticipation for the photos to be developed- we almost forgot that magical moment when you receive the envelope full of pictures you have never seen before!
On my search for an easy how-to I found this site- the DIY Photography. Amongst the links on the site you can find the legendary Dirkon, which looks like a real camera from the 70s. Some of these cameras look super slick, some very home-made. I, obviously, went straight to the smoking-hot: the cameras at the Corbis Readymech Cameras. And while building the camera myself, why not personalize it and make it my own, right?

I picked two cameras on the Corbis site, printed them out and assembled, learning the basic mechanism and function. Then, I chose one of the models and used it as a template for my own lovely papers. And there you have it! my own hand-made camera! I promised myself to make more of these, we’ll see how it goes…

By the way- you might recognize the stamped embellishments- I had some leftover flowers from the Bloom Boom card, all cut out and ready to use😉
Now all I have to do is take enough pictures and see what happens! I’ll share the exciting results here.

Have a nice one,

ShirA



2 Responses to “Scrappy pin-hole camera”


  1. 2 michali June 1, 2010 at 18:00

    מהממת! מאד סקרנית לראות מה היא תצלם🙂


Leave a Reply

My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Flickr

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-3

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-2

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-1

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-12

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-11

More Photos

