A real challenge

Before I begin- don’t forget to join the India Blog Candy while you can!

I didn’t get the chance to participate in many card challenges till now, and I find it very hard to sit and create under someone else’s “rules” or guidance. Lately, though, I try to shake things up a bit, and when it comes to challenge blogs, challenging yourself is what it’s all about, right? I’m still struggling with it, but it gets me out of my shell to try new colors and techniques.
I decided to join the “Etsy Inspired Challenge” blog this week, with their EIC #103. The Inspiration this time is by “The Caged fairy” jewelry and accessory shop at Etsy. I chose this lovely grey and blue Jean Flower Corsage Necklace as my source of inspiration.

I love this piece! They have lots of cute stuff in their shop. As for the card, it wouldn’t have been my natural choice, yet there’s something about the color combo that surprisingly speaks to my heart. On the chipboard swirl I used a double layer of extra thick embossing enamel, over purple metallic ink, which gave it a super-glossy and three dimensional finish. I added a sewing measuring tape, acting as ribbon.

I also submitted this card for two other challenges- as their request for this week was “Anything goes!” (right down my ally, being- apparently- very nonconformist when it comes to scrapping…). The first one is of The Paper Players blog, and the second one is the Crafty Emma’s Store.

Have a lovely week!

ShirA


5 Responses to “A real challenge”


  1. 1 Ann Schach September 3, 2010 at 18:40

    Love the scroll work and the antique brad! Beautiful card! Thanks for joining The Paper Players this week!

  2. 2 de September 3, 2010 at 21:26

    LOVE the inspiration piece you chose and your card is just PERFECT for it! Love it!

    Thanks for playing EtsyInspired this week!

  3. 3 Marlene Peters September 4, 2010 at 16:15

    Great dsp. Love the torn edges. Thanks for joining Paper Players.

  4. 4 Nuki September 7, 2010 at 03:38

    תהיי בריאה!
    בתור אחת שהפיקה לעצמה בעבר ספר פופ-אפ…
    סחתיין עלייך!
    כמה כשרון… כמה יופי!
    פשוט כיף לראות.
    איזה כיף לך!

    שנטובה!

  5. 5 חתולי 8 September 9, 2010 at 14:25

    ממש אוהבת את הכרטיס, הצבעים העדינים, הניקיון.
    מקסים. שנה טובה שירה
    ליאור


Leave a Reply

My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Flickr

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-3

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-2

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-1

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-12

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-11

More Photos

