Stylish!

Well… we’re back from New Zealand, still confused and uneasy at times, and a little bit jet-lagged… Checking my e-mail when I arrived home from the airport, I was happy and surprised to be invited to Adiya’s blog, where I was nominated one of the 8 most stylish blogs on her list! Such a treat!

The deal is as follows: each blogger that was chosen, also nominates his/her 8 most stylish blogs (scrapbook or scrapping related blogs), and tells 8 things about him/her that the blog readers don’t know yet. It’s a bit like chain letters- if you were chosen, you pass it forward and nominate blogs of your choice, preferably ones that weren’t picked before.
I have to say that a lot of the blogs I love here in Israel were already introduced, so I’m going to name both Israeli and international blogs. I hope that the bloggers mentioned below will join in this fun opportunity to be exposed and discover new creative blogs!

This is my 8 stylish list, starting with the Israeli blogs:

* Hagit’s blogGam veGam veGam

* Anat’s blogAnat Bentov Designs

* Keren’s blogParparim

* Elizabeth’s blogDear Lizzy

* Mary Jo’s blogBeauty Lies Within

* Jessica’s blogHow About Orange

* Ronda’s blogHelp Me Ronda

* Karen’s blogKarenika

And as for the 8 things readers don’t know about me… Hmmm… Hard to pick…

1. I’m very fond of summer shoes, with very high heels and sexy straps. I have lots them. Nevertheless, I eventually spend all summer in my worn, rubber flip-flops. Seriously, I wear them all the time…

2. I tend to sing the second voice or background vocals when listening to songs on the radio, specially in the car. My husband thinks it’s funny and weird.

3. I love robots. They’re awesome. I own a few, drawn a few and even ate some.


4. I take TV shows and movies way too seriously. I KNOW it’s just acting, yet I get sick to my stomach in very violent scenes, anxious in thrillers and lost, well, in LOST… It came to a point we can’t watch certain shows or movies just before going to bed, because I get so energetic or stressed- I can’t fall asleep (and as a result- neither can Ari).

5. I collect PEZ dispensers. I don’t display them at home in any way, but I always have plans of doing so…

6. I’m seriously scared of zombies. Vampires and werewolves are fine, but I just can’t go past the whole I’m-a-living-dead-brain-eater thing.

7. I illustrated an anatomy book written by Maayan Rivkes Spectorman, called “Anatomy – A voyage to the discovery of the human body” (published by the Tel Aviv University). I learned a lot in the process and was very proud of the finished result.


8. I remember almost all of my dreams in detail when I wake up, they are so vivid that sometimes it takes me over an hour to shake them off. In other words, if I dreamed that my husband did something that upset me, I would be pretty grumpy and bitchy towards him the next morning…

That’s it, folks!
ShirA

12 Responses to “Stylish!”


  1. 1 חגית December 16, 2010 at 20:11

    Hey, thanks for nominating me!🙂
    You have an amazing shoe collection, and we share no. 8.
    And the funniest thing is that Maayan Rivkes was in high school with me, I didn’t know she wrote a book🙂

  2. 3 Adiya December 16, 2010 at 21:20

    איזה כיף שבחרתי בך, כך היתה לי הזדמנות להכיר אותך עוד קצת… 🙂

    • 4 ShirA December 16, 2010 at 21:33

      אני ממש שמחה שבחרת בי, החזרת אותי ישר לעניינים עם הנחיתה (בטח הייתי מפספסת את ה”משחק” הזה שכולן כפי הנראה ידעו עליו, וממש נהניתי להשתתף!). תודה!

  3. 5 Ronda P December 16, 2010 at 23:30

    dear shira! Thanks for the nomination. I want your shoe collection! Sigh, i love shoes!

    Hugs,
    Ronda

  4. 6 Lital December 16, 2010 at 23:32

    love the robots collection! They are so cute🙂

  5. 7 רותי צחורי December 17, 2010 at 14:39

    שירה יקירתי!!!ברכות על הזכייה בסטייל, לפי הבלוג המקסים אליו נחשפתי והעבודות המשגעות, אכן הרווחת את הסטייל ביושר. אוסף נעלי העקב שלך מדהים, והאיורים האנטומיים שלך מעוררים הערצה. נהניתי להכיר אותך קצת יותר. שבת נפלאה

    • 8 ShirA December 17, 2010 at 21:29

      תודה רותי! מאד אהבתי את האתר שלך, עבודות יפיפיות מוצגות בצורה מקצועית מאד. מקווה לראות אותך במפגש הבא אצל אליס😉 שבת שלום

  6. 9 לימור December 17, 2010 at 23:17

    שירה מקסימה
    אכן בלוג מלא מלא סטייל
    איזה אוסף מדהים של נעלי עקב,
    האיורים מדהימים.
    איך היה בניו זילנד.
    מקווה שניפגש בקרוב
    לימוריתה

    • 10 ShirA December 18, 2010 at 09:13

      תודה רבה! ניו זילנד היתה מדהימה, מסע אמיתי. איפה שלא יורקים (ולא יורקים!) יש נוף עוצר נשימה

  7. 11 מירי December 19, 2010 at 11:14

    הרגת אותי עם הנעליים, אני גם בעלת כמות אינוספית של סנלדי סטילטו מרהיבים ולמרות זאת- רוב הזמן אני נועלת את כפכפי הגומי שלי….


  1. 1 כמה דברים שלא ידעתם | kparparim Trackback on March 31, 2015 at 15:02

Leave a Reply

My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Flickr

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-3

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-2

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-1

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-12

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-11

More Photos

