Baby Quilt

This is my first quilt ever! I made it for a friend’s little baby boy. I love it, I found it hard giving it away!
In my opinion you can make the nicest baby’s textile products from some “grown up” fabrics and non typical colors. A friend saw the fabrics I bought and gave me a funny look, saying: “these are not the right colors for babies! Where are all the teddy bears and flowers?!”. Well, I think it’s stylish, cool and very baby-ish!

I have very little experience in sewing, so I had to watch a few Youtube videos to get the grip of it, and off I went! It was fun to make, satisfying to accomplish, and made me want to make a large one for us to snuggle in!




Have a great weekend!

ShirA

8 Responses to “Baby Quilt”


  1. 1 לימונדה February 17, 2011 at 21:24

    ממש מקסים… נראה כמו משחק הטטריס

  2. 2 חגית February 17, 2011 at 22:01

    Stylish indeed! It’s beautiful!

  3. 4 SHOULYHZO1 February 18, 2011 at 07:59

    שמיכה מעודנת, אהבתי את השתלבותה בחדר רק שהחבובות שם נראות זוממות עליה….:-)
    שולי

  4. 6 לימור February 18, 2011 at 09:46

    מקסים, מהמם,
    איזה שמיכה מדהימה.
    לימור

  5. 7 מושית10 February 18, 2011 at 11:04

    שמיכה מקסימה, שילוב צבעים נהדר

  6. 8 ysela03@walla.co.il February 22, 2011 at 14:36

    שמיכה מהממת, יופי של בחירה/שילוב הצבעים
    שיחקת אותה…. כמו תמיד!
    יעלינקה


Leave a Reply

My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Flickr

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-3

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-2

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-1

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-12

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-11

More Photos

