Spring Time!

This is officially the first card I made for the spring! It’s such an elusive season here in Israel. Before you know it it’s too hot to go outside and you may as well call it “summer”… So why celebrate spring? Well, [A] the days are longer and it makes me happy [B] The sun is warmer and it’s almost time for summer dresses [C] I find it funny but I DO start using brighter colors in my work, ditching the grays and blues for pink and orange!

This card was made for the lovely wedding of my friend Liat. She had an amazing year full of new beginnings and hope. For this spring I wish you all fresh starts, brave acts and welcomed changes.

ShirA

4 Responses to “Spring Time!”


  1. 1 Michal Shoval April 21, 2011 at 21:21

    כרטיס כל כך עדין!
    פשוט נפלא!

    מיכל

  2. 2 Hila April 26, 2011 at 11:39

    הי שירה,
    קוראת בשקיקה את הפוסטים שלך – את כ”כ מוכשרת!
    איפה אפשר לרכוש דפים\ קרטונים איכותיים ויפים כאלו לטובת הכנת כרטיסי הברכה?
    תודה מראש,
    הילה

  3. 4 ליאור April 30, 2011 at 14:03

    כמה שהוא עדין ויפה! ומזל טוב לחברתך!


Leave a Reply

My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Flickr

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-3

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-2

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-1

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-12

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-11

More Photos

