Sliding Tab Card

This “Love You” card is a basic sliding tab card, a fun technique that is simple to make and will suit well as a card for children.
Since spring is upon us (believe me, I’m constantly sneezing…), I decided it’s time to get back to a beloved color combo- green, pink and purple, with a touch of gold. I think it came out just a little too “sugary”, yet I like it!


ShirA

5 Responses to “Sliding Tab Card”


  1. 1 Wintam April 25, 2011 at 23:31

    מקסים! תוכלי להסביר עם מה יצרת את ההגבהה? בהדרכות בחו”ל משתמשים תמיד במטבע של סנט, מה עושים בארץ? (-:

  2. 2 ShirA April 26, 2011 at 08:01

    אני יודעת שמשתמשים במטבעות קטנים, ובמיוחד בכרטיסים שבהם האלמנט מתגלגל ולא נמשך. אני השתמשתי רק בנייר, זה נחשב למנגנון פופ אפ בסיסי בו מדביקים רצועת נייר ללשונית המשיכה, והיא מציצה מהחריץ ויוצרת בסיס להדבקת האלמנט הזז. אולי תהיה הדרכה בהמשך… בכל מקרה ראיתי פעם ביו טיוב הדרכה בה השתמשו במדבקות הספוגיות התלת מימדיות כדי להפריד את האלמנט הזז מהלשונית, אבל אז צריך חריץ די רחב כדי שהמדבקה תוכל “לרוץ” בו

  3. 3 mnefsky@yahoo.com April 27, 2011 at 09:25

    Hi Shira!
    I just love your style. I had no idea that there is such a scrap / papercrafting community in Israel and so far I haven’t moved from my computer for 2 hours. Your work is lovely. Keep those posts coming – I can’t wait for the next thing you publish!
    Michal

    • 4 ShirA April 27, 2011 at 09:40

      Be careful, you might find yourself hooked up for hours and hours… There are many lovely Israeli blogs. Check out Tpuz forum for albums and card making, it’ll give you a sneak peek for some of the active scrappers in this community.

  4. 5 ליאור April 30, 2011 at 12:58

    יפהפה כתמיד! אוהבת את העבודות שלך!


Leave a Reply

My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Flickr

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-3

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-2

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-1

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-12

little_green_box-Thailand-popup-11

More Photos

