Deep Purple

I’m Back!
I wanted to create something new for so long! I thought that my first card would be inspired by our beautiful journey to New Zealand, but for some reason – I’ve got purple on my mind! Thanks to Yaeli, my friend, I received my new Stampin’ Up! stamps all the way from the US. This was a good opportunity for me to try one of them, AND try out a new pop-up mechanism.
The card came out a little busier than what I’d normally prefer, but its clean facade when closed ensures a happy and poppy surprise when you open it!

I submitted this card to the following challenges:

* JUST ADD INK – #48 – A Sketch Challenge

* CES Challenges – #17 – Anything Goes


Have a lovely week!
ShirA

14 Responses to “Deep Purple”


  1. 2 wintam December 19, 2010 at 20:21

    שירה, זה מקסים! ושילוב הצבעים נהדר בעיניי! תוכלי לכתוב כמה מלות הסבר על המנגנון – במה הוא שונה מהאחרים? תודה!

    • 3 ShirA December 19, 2010 at 21:15

      תודה רבה! המנגנון מבוסס על תנועה של לשונית, קצת מסובך להסביר על רגל אחת… אני אעלה בקרוב הדרכה בסיסית וכרטיס לדוגמא, שמציג את המנגנון בצורה ברורה יותר.

  2. 4 Danielle Daws December 20, 2010 at 03:12

    Wow! This is gorgeous! Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

  3. 5 shellshearer December 20, 2010 at 16:48

    Gorgeous! I love the inside it looks fab!
    Thank you for sharing with us at CES Challenge, good luck!
    Hugs Shell xx

  4. 6 חתולי 8 December 22, 2010 at 00:57

    שירה, זה מ-ק-ס-י-ם!!!
    הצבעים נהדרים וגם בוב הבנאי משהו!!!
    חתולי8-ליאור

  5. 8 Christine Blain December 22, 2010 at 02:35

    Wow! I love the contrast between the ‘clean’ card front, and the happy, busy, inside. Beautiful!

  6. 9 Bronwyn Eastley December 29, 2010 at 00:10

    Wow! A nice surprise for the recipient. Great card with a lot of effort put in.

  7. 10 Paula Dobson December 29, 2010 at 08:59

    How fantastic to see a pop-up card. Beautiful take on this sketch!

  8. 11 Mae Collins December 29, 2010 at 10:11

    A lovely surprise when opened, thanks for playing at JAI.

  9. 12 Tania Gould December 29, 2010 at 12:49

    WOW you have done lots of work on this one! Its gorgeous! Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink!


  1. 1 Winter Butterflies « the Little Green Box Trackback on February 21, 2011 at 22:51
  2. 2 Automatic Sliding Tab Tutorial « the Little Green Box Trackback on March 7, 2011 at 18:56

Leave a comment




My Name is ShirA. This is my personal blog, where I share my love for paper craft, hand made creations and all things beautiful.

You can contact me at:
shira.littlegreenbox@gmail.com

PLEASE do not publish photos, tutorials and text from this blog without my permission.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.